For more information about licensing or using images & artwork

This design was designed for the ‘Florafed’ Hazelhurst Regional Art Gallery Exhibition 2001 &  incorporates all the state and territory floral emblems of Australia.

Victoria – Common Heath – Epacris impressa
Tasmania – Tasmanian Blue Gum – Eucalyptus globulus
Australian Capital Territory – Royal Bluebell – Wahlenbergia gloriosa
South Australia – Sturts Desert Pea – Swainsona formosa
Western Australia – Mangles Kangaroo Paw – Anigosanthos manglesii
Northern Territory – Sturts Desert Rose – Gossypium sturtianum
Queensland – Cooktown Orchid – Dendrobium phalaenopsis
New South Wales – Waratah – Telopia speciosissima

© Copyright Lynette Weir – Artwork may not be reproduced without permission

Art Studio Diary

The making of Australian Floral Emblems Collection Limited Edition Linocut

13 + 14 =